Heart surgery news update

This is just a quick post to say that I now have the date for my surgery. I have to go into hospital on the 18th of March and the operation will be done on the 19th. I feel the need to write about this at great length, to try and do something relatively constructive with all the surgery-related thoughts going round my head, if nothing else. Unfortunately, I can’t seem to get my thoughts into enough of a sensible order to write a coherent blog post! I’ve had a few days to digest the news, but haven’t quite managed to work out what I want to say yet. I’ll try and write something more about it another time.

Author: Lilian

Librarian who likes music, cataloguing, theology, gardening, crochet, ampersands, taking photos, baking & tea. Has CHD & pacemaker.

7 thoughts on “Heart surgery news update”

  1. AAAAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

    Very very scary! And very very soon. I hope it all goes really well and that you recover quickly enough to enjoy having 3 months off work (not spending 3 months on the counch feeling miserable).

    Best of luck and you know where http://www.guch.org.uk is if you need it.

Leave a reply

