May highlights

  • BabyMouse learned to smile. She smiles a lot. 🙂
  • We went on our first train journey with baby in tow, to visit some friends in Faversham. We had a lovely time.
  • We went on a longer train journey to see my parents for the late May Bank Holiday weekend. Travel went well, although I don’t think I could get the pushchair on and off trains on my own, and we had a nice weekend of visitations from lots of relatives. BM coped very well with all the attention.
  • I went to a ‘Singing for Breathing’ taster session at the Brompton Hospital, run in conjunction with The Somerville Foundation. It was really enjoyable, and took me a bit out of my comfort zone, which was a good thing.
  • I actually managed to read some fiction. I’m reading The Stranger’s Child, by Alan Hollingsworth, at the moment. It’s OK.
  • I tried to knit again, without much success. I fear I have (hopefully only temporarily) lost my knitting mojo.
2 thoughts on “May highlights

  1. Ahhh, it is so sweet when they start smiling. It sounds like she is a very happy baby.

    It must have been quite an adventure taking her on the train for the first time (sounded like she enjoyed it and all the attention from relatives).

    It’s great news that you are managing to fit in some non-baby activities.

    Did you watch The Secret Life of Babies, which was on ITV on Tuesday? It was fascinating.

Leave a reply

