Garden notes

I’ve found the time to do some stuff in the garden over the last few weeks, mainly thanks to Mr C and my mum who’ve either looked after Babymouse or helped me do the garden or both. Also, our friend K, who is a professional gardener, came over and got all the stubborn weeds out for me, which has made a big difference to the back garden.

Things we’re growing:

  • lettuces (various varieties)
  • peppers
  • sweetcorn
  • strawberries
  • raspberries
  • potatoes
  • tomatoes

I’ve also planted some more lavenders as we took out all the Love-in-a-Mist and the front garden was looking a bit bare. A couple of the lavenders I put in a few years ago seem to have died, so I hope these fare better. I also have some fuschias (sent by my mum as plug plants through the post – very clever) to plant out but I think I might leave those until next weekend, when I will also try and take some pictures of the garden to post here. I’m feeling too hot and lazy to do that today.

2 thoughts on “Garden notes

  1. I bet your back garden is looking lovely. At my daughters new (rented) house they are growing various fruit/vegetables and we had some strawberries which were delicious – small, but with a great flavour.
    I like fuschias – they seem so delicate and exotic, yet they are tougher than they look.

Leave a reply

