February frolics

Yesterday, I found myself saying

It’s so relaxing being back at work…

I can’t believe I actually said that, but I guess it’s all relative, and, compared to wrangling a very active baby all day, going to work and cataloguing books is relaxing!

In other news, we had lots of celebrations this month. Babymouse turned one year old! I never thought I’d say this either, but the last year has gone really quickly. She also had her dedication service at church which was a  lovely time with friends and family.

Sleeping baby
The excitement was just too much… (Photo courtesy of my father-in-law)

As well as these events, it was my birthday, and my mother- and father-in-law’s birthdays…and I went back to work. I’m not sure that counts as a ‘frolic’ though, despite it being a welcome change.

Sorry this isn’t a very detailed post – I just don’t have very much time to write these days!

3 thoughts on “February frolics

  1. Happy first birthday to Babymouse! She looks so cute in the photo. I can well imagine that it is relaxing being back at work. My daughter and her two little boys are staying with us for a few days and it is very hectic here at the moment!

  2. Pingback: Tired | Bookmouse

Leave a reply

