Pom-pom hat!

My latest crochet creation is this pom-pom hat; another pattern from Ros Badger’s Hook, Yarn and Crochet.

pom-pom hat

If I made it again I would make the main hat bigger and the pom-pom smaller. It doesn’t fit me or its intended owner, which is a bit of a shame. I’m not sure whether that’s due to my crochet-ing or just that we have particularly large heads! (It’s supposed to fit a “medium-sized woman’s head”).

I think the last time I made a pom-pom was in the Brownies! (Which were a lot less pink then…)

6 thoughts on “Pom-pom hat!

Leave a reply

