Cakes and palm trees

I found the pictures I took at our afternoon tea the other week:

 

One thought on “Cakes and palm trees

  1. Those cakes look delicious :). I bought a good recipe book from our library’s book sale. It was called ‘Second Helpings from The Dinner Lady’ by Jeanette Orrey.

    The original book (which I have bought) is just called ‘The Dinner Lady’. As I am semi-vegetarian (I still eat fish), a lot of the recipes weren’t relevant but there was still enough in it to be worth it. My husband recently made a gingerbread cake using the recipe from the book when we had visitors. It was yummy.

Leave a reply

